electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music

Front Page  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » Nord Modular G2 Discussion
General Nord Modular (NM/G2) advice needed
Page 1 of 5 [109 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Goto page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 Next
vi scose poise

PostPosted: Thu Jun 23, 2005 5:19 pm    Post subject: General Nord Modular (NM/G2) advice needed Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Greetings, this is my first post on these forums..

I'm a music composition student studying 20th century and electroacoustic music. I compose experimental electronic (IDM, braindance, whatever) music as well.

I am primarily interested in a modular synthesizer for sound design use (but also melodies and basses) in the fields mentioned above. Such a synth would compliment a Yamaha FS1R, Elektron Machinedrum, Reaktor (not used often because of CPU usage), and Max/MSP in my setup.

I would absolutely love a Cwejman Sound S1mkII but it is simply beyond my budget. This leaves me to consider the original Nord Modular and the G2. The G2 is quite expensive and I've focused mostly on the original NM. However, is the G2 is an absolute must, I will definitely reconsider.

Comments? Advice?
Fantastic forums, by the way!
jamos

Audio files: 4
G2 patch files: 41

PostPosted: Thu Jun 23, 2005 5:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hi, Vi, and welcome.