electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Cubase
Help with Pro 8
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Page 1 of 1 [2 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
tony void



Joined: Apr 26, 2011
Posts: 40
Location: Parma, Ohio

PostPosted: Sun Feb 15, 2015 12:30 pm    Post subject: Help with Pro 8
Subject description: just moved to Pro 8 after using vst5 for 10+ years
Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Greetings and thank you to anyone who can help my poor soul,
I cannot get Cubase Pro 8 to play any sound back. I can hear tracks while recording them because I have direct monitoring. I records to sounds just fine or atleast it seems to as I can see the resulting waveforms clearly. I get sound out from the vst instruments well enough, as I have no problem recording MIDI. BUT playback for mixing or listening = I get nothing. I even see the meter levels moving like it recognizes the sound. I've tried going into Devices/ vst connections/ then activating ASIO output busses then routing track outputs to through different busses, still nothing. Please help?
Oh and here is the set up I'm using:
Windows 7 pro
Intel iCore 7
E-Mu 1820m pci audio & midi interface (with updated drivers)
Cubase Pro 8 (with latest Updates)
*Also please note that Reaper (DAW) works just fine for recording and play back. ( but I bought Cubase because I love the features and I've been using Cubase vst5 on my old pentium 3 computer for 15 years now and loved it until welll.. ya know fellers gotta get with the times and all.)
So here I am reaching out to you benevolent samaritans... help me I'm probably missing something obvious?
-Tony
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
tony void



Joined: Apr 26, 2011
Posts: 40
Location: Parma, Ohio

PostPosted: Tue Feb 17, 2015 8:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

never mind problem solved. I had my sound card configured wrong.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Page 1 of 1 [2 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Cubase
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
e-m mkii

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use