electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
Live streaming at radio.electro-music.com

  host / artist show at your time
  Muied Lumens Frequencies
Please visit the chat
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » NM Classic (NM1 or G1)
nord modular integra
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 1 of 1 [1 Post]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
gentleclockdivider



Joined: Aug 27, 2018
Posts: 2
Location: gent

PostPosted: Mon Aug 27, 2018 5:41 pm    Post subject: nord modular integra
Subject description: inetegra owners and nord modular
Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I was a long time registered user and nord modular classic owner since the early days, but forgot my password so ...created a new one .
Anyway ...hi all you fellow modular folks Very Happy

I'm having some issues here with certain patches , I am using the roland inetegra as a midi interface .
Thus , midi from usb ( editor is connected over usb ) , in the integra the usb midi is set to THR ...so it's routed trough the physical outputs , which in turn are connected to the nord modular


I have this patch and It loads correctly when stored on the p.C.
However , when I store the patch on the nord modular and reload it , the editor refuses to load the patch correctly ...giving me a connection failure warning .
It loads/plays correctly in the nord modular
Some very complex patches load fine , and some don't ...and I am pretty sure it's because the integra phsyical midi in ( which receives sysex from nord modular pc out ) can't process all the data ...resulting in the editor losing connection




So shout out to all modular users who happen to own an integra , I would be verry gratefull if you could do the following .

Set inetgra to usb midi thru , so connection with the editor is over usb , and the connection between nord modular and inetgra is over serial midi

1-load patch in editor from p.c.
2-Store patch in nord modular .
3-RE-load patch in nord modular ...and see how the editor behaves ..does it load ?
thanks in advance ..
Here's the patch ( bpm 120 , internal sync set to 16 Quarter notes )
https://app.box.com/s/bwcumrntprs1liky9a8bgunr86tjfr37
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 1 of 1 [1 Post]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » NM Classic (NM1 or G1)
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
e-m mkii

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use