electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
Live streaming at radio.electro-music.com

  host / artist show at your time
<on air> Faux Pas Quartet and friends Music From Last Thursday
Please visit the chat
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Cubase
Midi not working with my cubase SX 3????
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
ddeez



Joined: Oct 07, 2006
Posts: 2
Location: usa

PostPosted: Sat Oct 07, 2006 7:23 pm    Post subject: Midi not working with my cubase SX 3????
Subject description: please help...
Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

my current setup is

windows XP
Cubase sx 3
Emagic AMT8 midi interface

My cubase recognizes that my AMT 8 is connected to the computer and i can select the ins and outs for it in cubase. When i hit a key on my keyboard my AMT 8 lights up. BUT i CANT get ANY midi signal to show up in cubase....what am i doing wrong?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kkissinger



Joined: Mar 28, 2006
Posts: 1218
Location: Kansas City, Mo USA
Audio files: 29

PostPosted: Sat Oct 07, 2006 10:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

On the MIDI track make sure that you either are monitoring (the monitor icon is highlighted) or you are in record-ready mode (that is, the record icon is red). You can simply point and click on these icons.

Hope this helps!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ddeez



Joined: Oct 07, 2006
Posts: 2
Location: usa

PostPosted: Sun Oct 08, 2006 12:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

i am doing both those things but still no signal...any ideas?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Cubase
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
e-m mkii

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use