electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music

Front Page  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
go to the radio page Live at electro-music.com radio 1 Please visit the chat
poster
 Forum index » Artists » Howard Moscovitz
Binaural Sync Experiment
Page 1 of 1 [21 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
mosc
Site Admin

Audio files: 211
G2 patch files: 60

PostPosted: Tue Jul 14, 2009 8:33 pm    Post subject: Binaural Sync Experiment
Subject description: Meditation enhancement
Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I have been experimenting for many years with binaural sync, a process where a persons brain wave frequencies can be synchronized by playing tones of differing frequencies in each ear. It has been show by several experimenters that the brain waves can be synced to the difference frequency of the tones in each ear.

I don't have any EEG equipment, but I have found that it is possible to achieve results very similar to Transcendental Meditation using recordings I have made. I was trained in Transcendental Meditation many years ago and practice it regularly. I've found listening to binaural sync has made meditation more effective for me.

If you Google binaural sync you will expose yourself to many people trying to cash in on this phenomenon. There are all kinds of claims, and really sloppy research. I don't like doing anything associated with this, but I've found binaural sync to be very worthwhile and interesting nevertheless.