electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music

Front Page  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
 Forum index » News... » Conferences and Journals
Escapology
Page 1 of 1 [1 Post]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Two Glass Eyes

PostPosted: Mon Jun 20, 2011 1:26 am    Post subject: Escapology
Subject description: A web publication dedicated to experimental music and the artists who make it
Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

My name is Andrew. I'm a musician, freelance web designer, and, the topic of today's plea for help, an editor for Escapology, a publication showcasing experimental music. Or, as we like to say, the best music you've never heard.

I've been putting more time, blood, sweat, and tears into this than I care to say. Our goal is to find unknown experimental artists—the artists still recording in their basements, mailing (or emailing) out their own demos, and trying to carve out a place in a segment of the music industry that brings new meaning to the word "underground"—and showcase them to an audience made up of listeners eager for new, interesting, and, yes, often off-the-wall music.