electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
Live streaming at radio.electro-music.com

  host / artist show at your time
  PHOBoS presents Sim Biosys (EM mix)
  PHOBoS Tales of the Golden Teacher
  PHOBoS presents Music by HrastProgrammer (feat. Terence McKenna)
  Faux Pas Quartet and friends Music From Last Thursday
Please visit the chat
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » Nord Modular G2 Discussion
Assigning Sustain Pedal
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
dartanjal



Joined: Mar 19, 2013
Posts: 3
Location: Milwaukee, WI

PostPosted: Thu Apr 11, 2013 7:47 am    Post subject: Assigning Sustain Pedal Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hello everyone,

I am trying to assign a sustain pedal (through the sustain pedal input) to 'push' a button on a module. (where I need to hold down the button for a certain duration of time and then let it go)

This seems like an obvious assign problem. But I cannot get it to work.

Any idea of where I can do this? I've tried assigning CC's (right click on the button) but that doesn't seem do anything.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Jim
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tim Kleinert



Joined: Mar 12, 2004
Posts: 1027
Location: Zürich, Switzerland
Audio files: 6
G2 patch files: 212

PostPosted: Thu Apr 11, 2013 8:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

The "device" module (from the In/Out-tab) offers control outputs of all G2 performance controllers, among them a logic gate for the sustain pedal. I'd use that.
_________________
beer
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dartanjal



Joined: Mar 19, 2013
Posts: 3
Location: Milwaukee, WI

PostPosted: Thu Apr 11, 2013 11:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Thanks Tim! I will look into this tonight.

It's funny that you responded, because I'm actually using your PolyGranuSyn_Y and PolyGranuSyn_Z patches as a starting point for my performance setup!

I am processing guitar and wanted to use the sustain pedal to trigger the 'Capture' (audio) button.

Hopefully I can negotiate the DSP balance to add in the devices module. Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » Nord Modular G2 Discussion
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
e-m mkii

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use