electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
Live streaming at radio.electro-music.com

  host / artist show at your time
  EdisonRex Edison's Electronic Review
Please visit the chat
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » Nord Modular G2 Discussion
Increase Patch Memory of Nord G2 demo?
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 1 of 1 [2 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
forcefielder



Joined: Mar 16, 2014
Posts: 12
Location: canada
Audio files: 6

PostPosted: Sun Mar 16, 2014 12:42 pm    Post subject: Increase Patch Memory of Nord G2 demo?
Subject description: Increase Patch Memory of Nord G2 demo?
Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hey folks, first time poster, lurked this forum for a few years at least whenever i had g2 questions but I'll post now because I have a question that hasn't already been covered. I was wondering if it were possible to increase the patch load of the demo. I can run two g2 demo program's simultaneously which shows me that the patch load is not limited by the computer but by the program itself. Has anyone ever been able to hack this ? is there some setting I don't know about that can increase the patch load size? Has this topic ever been brought up here or elsewhere? What about Joshy's awesome unlock/hack, is it possible in the next version of that? Thanks in advance.
Last edited by forcefielder on Sun Mar 16, 2014 3:37 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
varice



Joined: Dec 29, 2004
Posts: 731
Location: Northeastern shore of Toledo Bend
Audio files: 22
G2 patch files: 49

PostPosted: Sun Mar 16, 2014 3:34 pm    Post subject: Re: Increase Patch Memory of Nord G2 demo?
Subject description: Increase Patch Memory of Nord G2 demo?
Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

welcome to the electro-music forum forcefielder Exclamation

I’ve never seen any way to get around the memory (or the DSP cycle and mono voice) limit of the Demo software. It sure would be great to go beyond these limits.

I’m sure the Demo *could* be modified this way, but it seems to me that if it was easy to do, it would have been done already. It may require that the source code be made available by Clavia, which is unlikely to happen.

_________________
varice
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 1 of 1 [2 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » Nord Modular G2 Discussion
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
e-m mkii

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use