electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
   Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio  |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links //  | Store » Music CDs » electro-music media » EMM-003My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
Clothing (1)
DIY componets and such
DVDs (1)
Event/Concert Tickets
Music CDs-> (2)
  Aaron Acosta
  Aethyr Productions
  AMP Records and Music
  Amy X Neuburg
  Beat Amatuer
  Braden McDonald
  Chris Snidow
  Dave Peck
  David Westling
  Dennis Haley
  electro-music media (2)
  Ether Bunnies
  Fringe Element
  Happy Elf
  Independent Artists
  Isaiah Toran
  Jack Tamul
  Jeffrey S. Pontius
  JEM productions
  Joe Balshi
  Mark Mahoney
  Mutation Vector
  New World Records
  Orbital Decay
  Parallel Worlds
  Paul Avgerinos
  Robert Edgar
  Terje Winther
  William C Harrington
  Xeroid Entity
Software (1)
 What's New? more
 Quick Find
Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Sell your CDs here
Reviews of CDs here
Shipping & Returns
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Why we use PayPal
Contact Us
electro-music 2006 sampler

Exciting music from 13 of the outstanding performing artists appearing at electro-music 2006, June 2-4, in Philadelphia.

Music by: Synthetic Block, Mark Mahoney and Michael Peck, Project Ruori, Mikronesia, Fringe Element, David Bartel, Ace Paradise, Audio Acrobats, Mark Jenkins, Bill Harrington, William Fields, Oblivious Solitude, and Xeroid Entity. Some are among today's most respected electro-musicians, while some are relatively unknown. electro-music crosses genres - avant garde, techno, classical, jazz, space, political...

This CD represents many of the undulating creative cross-currents that are moving though the world of electro-music today. Many different styles music are presented here; many new styles. The result makes this CD an interesting and refreshing listening experience. At times these tracks are rhythmical and pulsating, but they are just as often electro-symphonic. There is some electro-acoustic music in here, elements of glitch and IDM, andl vocal and electro-acoustic music as well. Many compositional methods are employed in this collection. Some of this music is thoroughly composed to millisecond accuracy; some are recordings of live free improvisation performances. There are many moods, but there is always a sence of intelligence, exploriation, and the love of electronic music.

1. Synthetic Block,

In Transit 4:40

2. Mark Mahoney and Michael Peck,

A Mirage, a Lament, and a Promise 6:19

3. Project Ruori

Reflexive Deconstructionism 6:04

4. Mikronesia,

Arms Bent 4:27

5. Fringe Element,

Octopus 4:15

6. David Bartel,

Strides 3:10

7. Ace Paradise,

Electro-static 6:06

8. Audio Acrobats,

TRPA-1 5:29

9. Mark Jenkins,

The Star-Spangled Banner 8:35

10. Bill Harrington,

God Bless the Miners 3:40

11. William Fields,

Bardo 5:00

12. Oblivious Solitude,

Near the City of Carcosa 5:30

13. Xeroid Entity,

Outside My Window 4:21
Total time 67:39

These CDs are professionally manufactured in full-sized jewel cases with graphic design by Potential Life Studios. This CD is a release of electro-music media[TM]. This is a limited production run sure to become a collectors item - or someone's treasure...

Available Options:
Shipping container:
For more information, please visit this products webpage.
This product was added to our catalog on Saturday 27 May, 2006.
Customers who bought this product also purchased
electro-music 2005 sampler
electro-music 2005 sampler
 Shopping Cart more
0 items
 Notifications more
NotificationsNotify me of updates to electro-music 2006 sampler
 Tell A Friend
Tell someone you know about this product.
 Reviews more
Write ReviewWrite a review on this product!

e-m mkii
Copyright © 2024 Electro-Music.com - Conditions Of Use
Powered by osCommerce