electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
go to the radio page Live at electro-music.com radio 1 Please visit the chat
  host / artist show at your time
<on air> Various Artists September Equinox Concert 2020
poster
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Soft synths
Saving MIDI Learn settings?
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Page 1 of 1 [2 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Gothboy



Joined: Feb 21, 2006
Posts: 369
Location: Santa Monica, Ca.
Audio files: 2

PostPosted: Wed Nov 22, 2006 5:29 am    Post subject: Saving MIDI Learn settings? Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

How can I save MIDI learn settings in a softsynth? I'm using the Dashsignature dahornet and an M-audio Radium 61 controller. I'd like to be able to assign all my knobs and call up the same contol setting when I startup the synth in Pro Tools 6.4 LE. I know it won't get saved when I write a patch because I tried that. Do I have to program it in the controller or is there some other way to save the MIDI learn settings?
_________________
Apple Mac Pro 3.1 2.88 GHz. Intel Xeon Quad
16 GB Ram
10.8.5/El Capitan
Novation SL49/Remote Zero
Mophox4, Nord Lead 2, Roland System 1, Novation Nova, Nord Micro modular, Korg Radias, Roland d-05, Yamaha A3000 sampler, Novation SL MK2 and Remote Zero controllers, Arturia Beatstep and SparkLE


"We are the music makers and we are the dreamers of dreams"

Dymaxion Vehicle Music at www.dymaxionvehicle.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Gothboy



Joined: Feb 21, 2006
Posts: 369
Location: Santa Monica, Ca.
Audio files: 2

PostPosted: Tue Jan 23, 2007 4:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Well I figured it out myself! I got the Fxspansion VST-RTAS adapter, ditched the Ugli interface, and use "save settings" in the PT.6.4 plug window. Just thought I'd let y'all know! Wink
_________________
Apple Mac Pro 3.1 2.88 GHz. Intel Xeon Quad
16 GB Ram
10.8.5/El Capitan
Novation SL49/Remote Zero
Mophox4, Nord Lead 2, Roland System 1, Novation Nova, Nord Micro modular, Korg Radias, Roland d-05, Yamaha A3000 sampler, Novation SL MK2 and Remote Zero controllers, Arturia Beatstep and SparkLE


"We are the music makers and we are the dreamers of dreams"

Dymaxion Vehicle Music at www.dymaxionvehicle.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Page 1 of 1 [2 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Soft synths
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use