electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music

Front Page  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
 Forum index » Discussion » Introduce Yourself
Hello to you all
Page 1 of 1 [11 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Rob

G2 patch files: 109

PostPosted: Mon Mar 29, 2004 9:33 am    Post subject: Hello to you all Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

My name is Rob Hordijk. I've been playing around with synths for some 25 years and almost the same amount of time with computers. My main interest in computers has been their application in music. I started out with an RCA 1802 based SuperElf processor board sequencing some analog stuff and around 1982 I switched to Apple ][+ and the Mountain Hardware Music System, for which I developed a Forth language version that could do all sorts of fun stuff with the Mountain cards, like KarplusStrong-type plucked string sounds and pitch shifting.
My first introduction to a DSP was to the DMX1000 around 1984. In 1986 I switched to Atari ST and an Akai S900. Right now I am a devoted Clavia Nord Modular G2 aficionado. You'll find some of my patches in the G2 factory library.