electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
go to the radio page Live at electro-music.com radio 1 Please visit the chat
  host / artist show at your time
today> Cancelled this week, Sorry... Chez Mosc
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » Nord Modular G2 Discussion
problem - tempo module (Solved!)
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Akum420



Joined: Jul 22, 2009
Posts: 50
Location: Québec
Audio files: 3
G2 patch files: 11

PostPosted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 2:53 am    Post subject: problem - tempo module (Solved!)
Subject description: Sync every x beats
Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hi, This is my second patch with my G2X. I made this patch to control my drums in a external sampler. I tried to recreate some interesting features from a RS7000 (Yamaha)

Features :

-enable/disable all steps manualy for each part

-Change the groove for each part separately (kick, share, etc...)

-Choose only the step you want to play in the loop

-Edit velocity for each step for each part


But I have a problem. If I select just 12 steps to play in the loop...every x beats the loop restart brutally to the 1st step. I supose that I have to use another number from "1,2,4,8,16,32" to sync all my sequencer in my patch. I think it's possible to do this. Do you know how to do ?

you can see my problem in the patch attached to this thread.



To add to this patch soon :

-32 steps
-more grooves
-reverse mode
-other things ?

Thanks all


Seqv18.JPG
 Description:
 Filesize:  304.78 KB
 Viewed:  264 Time(s)
This image has been reduced to fit the page. Click on it to enlarge.

Seqv18.JPG



420_sequencerv18_bug1.pch2
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  420_sequencerv18_bug1.pch2
 Filesize:  6.93 KB
 Downloaded:  1070 Time(s)


Last edited by Akum420 on Thu Aug 27, 2009 7:16 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
iPassenger



Joined: Jan 27, 2007
Posts: 1051
Location: Sheffield, UK
Audio files: 5
G2 patch files: 78

PostPosted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 6:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I am guessing what you need is a different reset signal for the sequencers so that they don't reset trigger every so many beats, could you not just use the Clk Active as master reset for all the sequencers and then let them free run from there on in?

Sorry if I have misunderstood your problem, I am at work at moment, so can't play with your patch./ Smile

_________________
iP (Ross)
- http://ipassenger.bandcamp.com
- http://soundcloud.com/ipassenger
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Akum420



Joined: Jul 22, 2009
Posts: 50
Location: Québec
Audio files: 3
G2 patch files: 11

PostPosted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 7:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Thank iPassenger, it's exactly this. It's work fine now.

I don't know as well as you my G2 at the moment but I love this beast ! And now I have to say bye to a part of my social life :p

++
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
iPassenger



Joined: Jan 27, 2007
Posts: 1051
Location: Sheffield, UK
Audio files: 5
G2 patch files: 78

PostPosted: Fri Aug 28, 2009 2:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

hehe.. no worries. It's a great machine, had mine over 2 years and I am still learning new tricks on a regular basis.

Like this one : 2 Osc Bs, into mixer 2-1B, into Nord filter into ADSR Env to output (pretty basic stuff). Wire a constant module to one of the OSC B's FM inputs, increase the FM input depth by one increment (or maybe 2). Now the constant module controls the amount of detune of OSC B. The cool thing is the beat frequency of the detune is the same across the keyboard, unlike conventional fine pitch detuning. I know it is simple and probably should have spotted it ages ago but I only worked it out a couple of days ago. Smile

In a way the G2 is a nightmare as it stops me from making time to learn my other gear too. E.g. I switched on my Virus C for the first time in ages and was like "Wow, you can make good sounds too!? Imagine that."

_________________
iP (Ross)
- http://ipassenger.bandcamp.com
- http://soundcloud.com/ipassenger
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: Nord Modular Editors
Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Clavia Nord Modular » Nord Modular G2 Discussion
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use