electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music
 
    Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
Live streaming at radio.electro-music.com

  host / artist show at your time
  mosc Back on the air tonight - Twyndyllyngs
Please visit the chat
 Forum index » DIY Hardware and Software
New sequencer project - Documentation on First Page
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: jksuperstar, Scott Stites, Uncle Krunkus
Page 32 of 32 [797 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, ..., 30, 31, 32
Author Message
aladan



Joined: Aug 13, 2011
Posts: 49
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Sun Jan 05, 2014 3:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Having missed out on the original release(s?) of these I have spent many years in envy wanting to get my hands on one. Then a few weeks ago it happened, and now I am a very happy DIYer Smile

If anyone else has a (preferably unbuilt or panel-less) PCB and switches for one of these sitting forlorn and unloved in a drawer that they'd be happy to part with please drop me a line as I'd now love to build a second one!

Thankyou, ryk!

Cheers,
A.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
steffensen



Joined: Jul 11, 2012
Posts: 95
Location: Sweden

PostPosted: Mon Jan 06, 2014 4:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I'd love a PCB myself, but i guess im out of luck by now?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dancelwerk



Joined: Aug 28, 2009
Posts: 55
Location: spain Canary islands
Audio files: 2

PostPosted: Mon Jan 06, 2014 10:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

yeaahhh, very fast answer like always, thanks a lot for your time, I will try when i have time.

I'll keep you informed about progress.

Smile

Fernando.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dancelwerk



Joined: Aug 28, 2009
Posts: 55
Location: spain Canary islands
Audio files: 2

PostPosted: Mon Jan 06, 2014 10:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

[quote="ryktnk"]Hello

I have never used a TB303, so dont fully understand
the slide . . .

perhaps this helps....

http://www.geuggis.com/tb-303/art09.htm
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ryktnk



Joined: Apr 24, 2008
Posts: 196
Location: london
Audio files: 1

PostPosted: Thu Jan 09, 2014 11:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

ah thanks for the link

"exponential glide" Shocked !

will give it a try some time.

-ryk
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
dancelwerk



Joined: Aug 28, 2009
Posts: 55
Location: spain Canary islands
Audio files: 2

PostPosted: Thu Jan 09, 2014 12:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

take all the time you want and give us a circuit to add, hahahaha.

Thanks in advance

Fernando.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
oozitron



Joined: Apr 02, 2007
Posts: 35
Location: USA

PostPosted: Fri Jan 10, 2014 3:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Ryk -

I am hoping to simplify this project a bit, as it's pushing my feeble brain past it's limits. Can the following parts be left off without causing problems?

1) Can the LEDs be left out completely?

2) Can the Range switch be left out completely?

3) Can I jumper PORT1 to PORT2 (for no portamento)?

Since I will ONLY use external clock...

4) Can I leave TMP1 & TMP2 unconnected?

5) Can I leave GTM1 unconnected?


I would add these features (the first three) back in later, but this is getting quite complicated for me and I'm concerned about ever finishing it.

Certain diseases are a bitch Crying or Very sad

thanks for your help,
Drew
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sduck



Joined: Dec 16, 2007
Posts: 442
Location: Nashville
Audio files: 5

PostPosted: Sat Jan 11, 2014 11:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Ya know, if you're not going to implement half of this sequencer's features, why not build a simpleSeq or MFOS sequencer or something that has the feature set you're looking for, and sell your pcb to someone who wants the whole thing? I know, I know, it's got that particular feature set that you want, and some extra stuff, nothing else will work. Just saying... it's kind of a waste to leave off really useful features.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
space fury



Joined: Feb 08, 2012
Posts: 3
Location: dearborn

PostPosted: Sat Jan 11, 2014 12:54 pm    Post subject: seq Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

i wish there would be another run of these without any changes.yes i have seen the metropolis but i like this version better. i need one of these to drive all my old synths Anyone have a extra one they want to part with let me know. thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
oozitron



Joined: Apr 02, 2007
Posts: 35
Location: USA

PostPosted: Sat Jan 11, 2014 1:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

As I said in my post, I will be implementing all the features eventually. I prefer to test & troubleshoot as I go, especially when I have 16 handwired rotaries.

I have built several other step sequencers, but this is the only one that comes close to my favorite (the System 700).

Drew
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ryktnk



Joined: Apr 24, 2008
Posts: 196
Location: london
Audio files: 1

PostPosted: Sat Jan 11, 2014 4:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

oozitron wrote:
Ryk -
1) Can the LEDs be left out completely?

2) Can the Range switch be left out completely?

3) Can I jumper PORT1 to PORT2 (for no portamento)?

Since I will ONLY use external clock...

4) Can I leave TMP1 & TMP2 unconnected?

5) Can I leave GTM1 unconnected?
Drew


Hello, here are some answers to your Q's

1] Yes, but I would not recommend it
2] Yes just put a jumper between PCV1 & PCV2
3] Yes
4] Yes, the gate time control only affects the internal control


If you are definately not using the internal clock, then here is a list of components you can leave out.

IC2,IC3
C1,C3,C4,C5
R12,R15,R18,R27,R28,R33,R41,R35,R40,R47,R48
D1,D2,D4

Good luck !

-etk
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
sduck



Joined: Dec 16, 2007
Posts: 442
Location: Nashville
Audio files: 5

PostPosted: Sun Jan 12, 2014 7:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

oozitron wrote:
As I said in my post, I will be implementing all the features eventually. I prefer to test & troubleshoot as I go, especially when I have 16 handwired rotaries.


Ah, I see. I understand, sorry for being annoying.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
msprigings



Joined: Jan 16, 2012
Posts: 5
Location: Virginia

PostPosted: Fri Feb 14, 2014 2:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Would also be very interested in a PCB/Pic/Switches should another run take place.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
flock606



Joined: May 14, 2009
Posts: 1
Location: italy

PostPosted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 12:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

yesss please do another run, i'll buy at least ten kits!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
infraxpert



Joined: Feb 05, 2014
Posts: 9
Location: Denmark

PostPosted: Wed Feb 19, 2014 1:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Would be nice with another run and it is all ways nice with more features. Looking forward to the System 700 clone. Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ryktnk



Joined: Apr 24, 2008
Posts: 196
Location: london
Audio files: 1

PostPosted: Wed Feb 19, 2014 10:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

infraxpert wrote:
Would be nice with another run and it is all ways nice with more features. Looking forward to the System 700 clone. Smile


ha ha !
Sorry I dont do clones.

If you are looking for a 700 clone, try the 100m [same circuits, smaller boxes]

-ryk
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
nikdenon



Joined: Nov 26, 2013
Posts: 1
Location: Greece

PostPosted: Sat Mar 01, 2014 6:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Great work!!!Would also be very interested in 2 PCB/Pic should another run take place.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Starspawn



Joined: Jun 14, 2013
Posts: 39
Location: Oslo

PostPosted: Mon May 12, 2014 5:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Id be in for two as well, just posting in hope and so I get any news Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Varoudis



Joined: Dec 03, 2009
Posts: 30
Location: London

PostPosted: Wed May 14, 2014 5:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Im interested too!

Is there a possibility for a run??
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ryktnk



Joined: Apr 24, 2008
Posts: 196
Location: london
Audio files: 1

PostPosted: Wed May 14, 2014 12:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Varoudis wrote:
Im interested too!

Is there a possibility for a run??



Hello

Yes it is possible, I want to finish the new
OS first tho, sorry.

-ryk
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
teslar



Joined: Feb 20, 2014
Posts: 1
Location: nl

PostPosted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 1:03 pm    Post subject: need a pic
Subject description: one pic got lost
Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

I bought two pcb's from Dennis but I only have one pic now(v2.0), one got lost...
Any chance of getting hold of another one?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ryktnk



Joined: Apr 24, 2008
Posts: 196
Location: london
Audio files: 1

PostPosted: Sun Jul 06, 2014 3:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hello

Send me a PM

New OS coming soon . . .

-ryk
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Moderators: jksuperstar, Scott Stites, Uncle Krunkus
Page 32 of 32 [797 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, ..., 30, 31, 32
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » DIY Hardware and Software
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
e-m mkii

Please support our site. If you click through and buy from
our affiliate partners, we earn a small commission.


Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Copyright © 2003 through 2009 by electro-music.com - Conditions Of Use