electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music

Front Page  |  Articles  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links  |  Store
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
Live streaming at radio.electro-music.com

host / artist show at your time
<on air> mosc Chez mosc - tonight, Twyndyllyngs live
Please visit the chat
 Forum index » DIY Hardware and Software » Circuit Bending
SK-1 Clock
Page 1 of 1 [5 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
treeclimber

PostPosted: Mon Aug 09, 2010 8:56 pm    Post subject: SK-1 Clock Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hi guys, I'm pretty new to circuit bending, but so far its been awesome fun. After messing around with a kids keyboard, my first project has been my beloved SK-1, and I'm really happy with it, so happy I sold my Alesis Micron.

Though I really enjoy the sounds I'm getting out of the machine at the moment, I'd like to add more layers. I have a few pieces of gear which don't have MIDI, but have digital clocks, so I thought that if I were able to digitally control the tempo of the SK-1 I could just set everything to a particular BPM, start everything at once and all my dreams would come true.

So I'd like to know if its actually possible to stabilize the tempo at all (during bends - right now its temperamental at best) and if so, how I could go about doing it. I'd love to cross bend my Kaossilator with it so it could share a clock signal for example.

By the way, having read through a few old threads, you guys get up to some awesome stuff.
electri-fire

Audio files: 4
G2 patch files: 4