electro-music.com   Dedicated to experimental electro-acoustic
and electronic music

Front Page  |  Radio
 |  Media  |  Forum  |  Wiki  |  Links
Forum with support of Syndicator RSS
 FAQFAQ   CalendarCalendar   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   LinksLinks
 RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Chat RoomChat Room 
 Forum index » Instruments and Equipment » Nord Lead and Nord Wave synths
lead 2x problem
Page 1 of 1 [19 Posts]
View unread posts
View new posts in the last week
Mark the topic unread :: View previous topic :: View next topic
crabfisher

PostPosted: Sat May 01, 2010 12:00 pm    Post subject:  lead 2x problem Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

hello to everyone, i'm new here...
i bought a nordlead 2x last month, so i'm a beginner, but i think it has something wrong: when i play with preset sounds sometimes the sound changes apparently without any reason while playing (for example it starts to sound with a different filter setting or the lfo starts even if disactivated...) in that case i have to reboot the preset sound and i can play normally...
Anyone has an idea what would be the cause?
thank you!

ps. i hope you will understand what i wrote, i'm italian and i know that my english isn't really good! Very Happy
Wout Blommers

Audio files: 123
G2 patch files: 12

PostPosted: Sat May 01, 2010 1:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

welcome crabfisher

Never heard of this problem before...
Which doesn't mean it isn't there Smile

Are there any Midi cables connected?
Is the Wheel assigned to the Filter Cut Off or the LFO, or even to the Morph function (Is the LED underneath the Master Level shining?) and have you used the Wheel?

Wout

Last edited by Wout Blommers on Sun May 02, 2010 1:09 am; edited 1 time in total
crabfisher